Tags

, , , ,

 

I’m so far behind on this blog I don’t even know where to start! I guess I’ll tell you a little about our latest trips. In June we went to Dallas for a beautiful wedding and also got to see my brother and sister-in-law. To put it lightly, we were nervous about a six hour drive with little miss Taylor. She. Hates. Her. Carseat. Thankfully she loves the movie The Lion King and didn’t mind watching it on repeat there and back. She had a new obsession with singing Hakuna Matata when we returned and a new obsession with her aunt and uncle. For a few days she kept asking, “Where Adam and Hannah?” (said Hannaaaaahhhhhh) A big thanks, also, to Jim and Patty for helping me with the kids while Wes took photos for the wedding.

Our second trip was to Colorado with part of my side of the family. The drive is a nice 12 hours, and Taylor once again enjoyed Lion King and Madagascar. She loves to dance around singing, “I yike a moob it moob it!” (I like to move it, move it). The first time we drove out when she was 5 months old, she cried the entire drive home. Which happened to be 15 hours in a blizzard. I wish I was exaggerating. This trip was way better! Brendan is a lovely traveler; I love that!

We spent 7 days in CO including travel. Here are some of my favorite pictures.

Image

My girl and our boots in Crested Butte.

Before doing the zipline down the mountain. We chose to try the zipline after a recomendation by my grandfather who did it last summer.

Taylor was so happy to try the big trampoline even though she wasn’t really big enough for it. Her biggest tantrum of the trip was being dragged off the trampoline. She’ll still tell you about it if you ask her!

This was on a hike from my grandparents cabin. I think this girl was made for Colorado.

This big chunk was pretty fun too!

Hanging out together. I wish we needed jackets here in KS!

Taylor slept in a pack-n-play in our room and woke us up each morning ready to play. One morning she stood up and said, “Guys? Guys?! Play upstairs?” She has learned how to say, “Taylor awake,” and “Mommy, wake up!”

We had so much fun with my grandparents and parents and David. Coming home to 100 degree weather was yucky and I still miss the weather there. It’s nice to be home and back in the swing of things but we are definitely looking forward to our next trip to Colorado!

 

