Tags

, ,

 

We were in Crested Butte over the fourth of July. Because of the high risk for fires, we couldn’t do fireworks but we still got to go to the traditional parade in town. I used to go to the parade as a child and have lot of memories of catching candy and ice cream.

Image

Taylor loved all the different floats and catching little toys and candy.

Brendan napped in my arms (this momma didn’t complain!) during the parade. Later that evening Wes and I made Mongolian Beef and Chicken for dinner and a butterscotch budino for dessert. We just learned about budino recently…it’s a fancy word for fancy pudding. It is so good! Wes dyed the sea salt red, white, and blue.

Image

My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

Throughout the week we had lots of yummy food. One day Wes and I went in to town baby-free and got pizza. We loved getting to spend some afternoons together while the kids stayed with my parents. My pizza was Greek-style and Wes’s was BBQ chicken with onion rings. We obviously have different tastes!

Image

Image

Taylor also enjoyed some good food. She ordered macaroni one night and her kid-sized bowl ended up being family sized!

Image

During our trip we tried duck and truffles…and not the chocolate kind of truffle. The duck we liked and the truffles, well, we’ll just say they are probably an acquired taste that we have yet to acquire.

I apologize if I got your taste buds riled up! I’m off to eat one or two of Wes’s homemade peanut butter cookies. Have a great evening!

 

