Tags

, , ,

Hello! It has been far too long since the last post. We have been busy the past few weeks and our time together has been slowly increasing…finally! Wes has worked 4 weekends in a row between shooting weddings and drill. I really miss that family time over the weekends but I think the kids miss it even more. After a few weeks of daddy not being home when she woke up, Taylor marched into our bedroom and said, “Daddy sleep in bed.” I said, “No, daddy’s at work.” She looked at me and said emphatically, “No, daddy sleep in bed.” If I could wish daddy home like that, Taylor, I would.

The last time Wes got to sleep in was Memorial Day, and that was really fun, so I’ll tell you about that! We got up and went to Krispy Kreme for doughnuts. They were making them fresh when we arrived and happened to be experiencing a doughnut pile-up on the belt when one doughnut got stuck. Taylor kept saying, “Look! Look!” Of course we snagged some hats for Thing 1 and Thing 2.

Taylor LOVED her doughnut

She was going in for a kiss here

Brendan even tried a doughnut!

After filling our bellies we went to Chisholm Trail and went on a bike ride on a new bike path. Were very impressed with the path and had a lot of fun. No pictures, but we sufficiently wore ourselves out.

Later that evening we went to my parents to grill some burgers. Taylor and Wes climbed a tree.

This is what we call Taylor’s “big smile.” Her whole body shakes when she does this one.

We packed so much into this one day that I think it’s made up for our lack of family time the past few weeks. It was a great day honoring those who have fought for our freedom to their end.

